The Macon Water Authority

790 Second Street • Macon, GA 31202-0108 • (478) 464-5600


Ron Shipman

Executive Director and President


Michel Wanna

Executive Vice President of Plant and Field Operations  


Arleen Samuels



Felicia Parks

Vice President of Customer Care


Christi Ellington 

Director, Human Resources


Gary McCoy

Director, Water Operations


Kate Kubesheski

Director, Wastewater Operations


Darryl Macy 

Director, Sewer Conveyance & Water Distribution 


A.J. Hopkins

Director, Laboratory/Environmental Compliance


Harold Blevins

Director, Information Technologies


Joel Herndon

Chief Inspector


Frank Evans

Manager, Maintenance


Blaine Harrell

Manager, Macon Soils


Marvin Land

Manager, Stormwater


Macon Water Authority
790 Second St.
P.O. Box 108
Macon, GA 31202-0108
(478) 464-5600
(478) 741-9146

FAQ's of the MWA

Do you have questions about the MWA? Check out our FAQ’s, which include topics that may be of interest.

View Common Questions »

Businesses Welcome

The MWA supports economic development in our community. That starts with us providing quality service to you.

Establish New Water Service »

Career Opportunities

The MWA is a great place to work, with career opportunities. We may have a job opening ideal for you.

View Career Opportunities »

Projects & Bids

For those seeking to do business with the MWA, check out our project bids, tabulations, awards, and more.

View Projects & Bids »